Erode District Election 2016 Live News Latest Updates on Tamilnadu State Election

By | May 18, 2016

Erode District Election 2016 Live News Latest Updates on Tamilnadu State Election:

The Election Commission of India was conducted the Kanchipuram District Election on 16th May 2016 and theĀ Kanchipuram District Election Results 2016 was announced today i.e 19th May 2016. We will update the latest information and we will provide Live Kanchipuram District Election Result 2016.

We will update about the list:

  • AIDMK Seats Leading and Won in Constituency
  • DMK Leading and won list of Constituencies
  • Makkal Nala Kootani Leading and won list of Constituencies seats
  • PMK Live Leading Constituencies

Kanchipuram District Election Result 2016 Leading Seats Status:

  1. ADMK- updated soon
  2. DMK-Updated Soon
  3. PMK and Others- NIL

List of Constituency in Kanchipuram:

Erode (East)
Erode (West)
Bhavanisagar (SC)

Erode has two state assembly constituencies namely Erode East and Erode West and it elects members to the Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly once every five years. The City Corporation area covers a part of Bhavani, Modakurichi, Perundurai and Komarapalayam constituencies. Until the 2004 elections, Erode had only one constituency.

From the 1977 elections, All India Anna Dravid Munnetra Kazhagam (AIADMK) won the assembly seat five times (in 1977, 1980, 1984, 1991 and 2001 elections) and four times by Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (DMK, 1989, 1996 and 2006). The current MLA of Erode (East) constituency is V.C. Chandhirakumar from the DMDK party and Erode (West) is K.V. Ramalingam from AIADMK.

During the 1951 and 1962 elections, Erode was a part of Erode constituency and was held by the Indian National Congress.The current Member of Parliament from the constituency is Selvakumara Chinnayan from the AIADMK party.