Kanniyakumari District Election Result 2016 Latest News Update Live TN State Election

By | May 18, 2016

Kanniyakumari District Election Result 2016 Latest News Update Live TN State Election:

The Election Commission of India was conducted the Kanniyakumari District Election on 16th May 2016 and the Kanniyakumari District Election Results 2016 was announced today i.e 19th May 2016. We will update the latest information and we will provide Live Kanniyakumari District Election Result 2016.

We will update about the list:

  • AIDMK Seats Leading and Won in Constituency
  • DMK Leading and won list of Constituencies
  • Makkal Nala Kootani Leading and won list of Constituencies seats
  • PMK Live Leading Constituencies

Kanniyakumari District Election Result 2016 Leading Seats Status:

  1. ADMK- updated soon
  2. DMK-Updated Soon
  3. PMK and Others- NIL

List of Constituency in Kanniyakumari:


For administrative purposes, the district comprises four taluks: Thovalai, Agastheeswaram, Kalkulam, and Vilavancode. It has nine blocks — Agastheeswaram, Rajakkamangalam, Thovalai, Kurunthancode, Thuckalay, Thiruvattar, Killiyur, Munchirai and Melpuram — and four municipalities: Nagercoil, Padmanabhapuram, Colachel and Kuzhithurai.

At the lower levels of administration, there are 99 village panchayats and a further 56 special category village panchayats.

The major towns of the district include:

  • Agastheeswaram taluk: Nagercoil, Kanyakumari, Agastheeswaram, Suchindram and Rajakkamangalam.
  • Thovalai taluk: Thovalai and Boothapandi.
  • Kalkulam taluk: Padmanabhapuram-Thuckalay, Colachel, Kalkulam, Thiruvithamcode, Kurunthancode, Thiruvattar and Kulasekaram, ThingalNager.
  • Vilavancode Taluk: Karungal, Kuzhithurai-Marthandam, Vilavancode, Killiyur, Munchirai,Manjalumoodu Arumanai and Melpuram.