Pondicherry Election Results 2016 Puducherry Assembly Election Live News Update

By | May 18, 2016

Pondicherry Election Results 2016 Puducherry Assembly Election Live News Update:

The Election Commission of India was conducted the Pondicherry Union Territory Election on 16th May 2016 and the Pondicherry Election Results 2016 was announced today i.e 19th May 2016. We will update the latest information and we will provide Live Pondicherry Election Result 2016.

We will update about the list:

  • AIDMK Seats Leading and Won in Constituency
  • DMK Leading and won list of Constituencies
  • N.R. Congress Leading and won list of Constituencies seats
  • PMK Live Leading Constituencies

Pondicherry Election Result 2016 Leading Seats Status:

  1. ADMK- updated soon
  2. Congress & DMK-Updated Soon
  3. N.R.Congress and Others- NIL

List of Constituency in Pondicherry :

Post delimitation, the Puducherry parliamentary constituencies is divided among 30 assembly constituencies, as before. Now, Yanam and Mahé districts form a single constituency each, viz Yanam and Mahe, respectively.The area under Karaikal district forms 5 assembly constituencies, viz Nedungadu, Thirunallar, Karaikal North, Karaikal South and Neravy T R Pattinam.

The area under the Puducherry district forms 23 assembly constituencies, viz Mannadipet, Thirubuvanai, Ossudu, Mangalam, Villianur, Ozhukarai, Kadirkamam, Indira Nagar, Thattanchavady, Kamaraj Nagar, Lawspet, Kalapet, Muthialpet, Raj Bhavan, Oupalam, Orleampeth, Nellithope, Mudaliarpet, Ariankuppam, Manavely, Embalam, Nettapakkam and Bahour.The constituencies of Thirubuvanai, Ossudu, Embalam, Nettapakkam and Nedungadu are reserved for candidates from SC.

The structure of the Puducherry Legislature is unicameral. The Legislative Assembly consists of 30 members. The people on the basis of adult franchise directly elect all the members.