Villupuram District Election Results 2016 Live News of TN MLA Assembly Election 2016

By | May 18, 2016

Villupuram District Election Results 2016 Live News of TN MLA Assembly Election 2016:

The Election Commission of India was conducted the Villupuram District Election on 16th May 2016 and theĀ Villupuram District Election Results 2016 was announced today i.e 19th May 2016. We will update the latest information and we will provide Live Villupuram District Election Result 2016.

We will update about the list:

  • AIDMK Seats Leading and Won in Constituency
  • DMK Leading and won list of Constituencies
  • Makkal Nala Kootani Leading and won list of Constituencies seats
  • PMK Live Leading Constituencies

Villupuram District Election Result 2016 Leading Seats Status:

  1. ADMK- updated soon
  2. DMK-Updated Soon
  3. PMK and Others- NIL

List of Constituency in Villupuram:

Tindivanam (SC)
Vanur (SC)
Kallakurichi (SC)

Politically, Viluppuram is part of the Villuppuram Lok Sabha constituency and the Viluppuram State Assembly constituency. The municipality was established in 1919 and was upgraded to a second grade municipality in 1953, a first grade municipality in 1973, and a selection grade municipality in 1988.

It has a population of 96,256 (2011 census) and an area of 8.36 square kilometres (3.23 sq mi). The town is divided into 44 wards. The municipal council is composed of 44 ward councillors and is headed by a chairperson elected by voters of the town. Councillors elect a vice-chairperson among themselves while the executive wing is headed by a commissioner, who is assisted by a team of officials including the health officer, municipal engineer, town planning officer, manager, revenue officer and other staff.